The Real Poetic Justice: A Collection of Poetic Expressions

The Real Poetic Justice: A Collection of Poetic Expressions

by Lakia Wiggins


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


The Real Poetic Justice is a collection of controversial thoughts and topics draped in the elegance of poetry written by a round-the-way girl. From honoring and giving insight to specific cultural experiences to encouraging vulnerability and self-love, The Real Poetic Justice opens the heart of a woman and allows the world to feel what's in it. If you've ever wanted a transparent glimpse into the heart of a woman, love, broken-heartedness, or brazenness, The Real Poetic Justice offers that opportunity. It is a bold, in-your-face, yet vulnerable expression. In this collection, one voice speaks for many experiences. This collection offers the voice of poetic justice to those who have not been able to express themselves, defend themselves or understand their counterparts in a very real way. Here, in these pages, justice is served poetically.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781543901832
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 07/13/2017
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 108
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.30(d)

About the Author

Lakia Wiggins is a deep and artful soul emerging out of the folds of the treasure box that is Charleston, SC. Raised in urban culture of the deep South by a single mother, Lakia emerged as a dynamic poet who is unafraid to broach sensitive and controversial topics. She writes poetry for the people. Conversational and story-like, her work invites the likes of both the abstract artist and the artistic newcomer to partake of poetry. Lakia offers poetry, profound thought and uses words in a unique style that presents familiar topics in new, thought-provoking ways. Expression is her specialty. Poetry is her medium.

Table of Contents

Foreword ix

What is 'poetic justice'? xi

Acknowledgments xiii

The Process xv

Order of Expression xix

Ode to the Black Man 2

The Unharvested Girl 4

Foolish Eyes 7

The Real Poetic Justice 10

Wake Up 14

Dear Baby Mama 17

The Queen's Here 21

Time to Fly 24

Letter to Xavier 28

What's Wrong With My Love 33

Butterfly Blossom 36

Seeking After Creation 39

Love + Fear 42

I have loved… 34

Worthy 47

The Unharvested Girl: The Exposition 49

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews