The Reckless

The Reckless

by David Putnam

Hardcover(None)

$26.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 12

Overview

Best-selling author of the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

“Bruno Johnson believes so passionately in justice that he’ll lie, cheat, and steal to achieve it—and he’ll pulverize anybody who gets in his way” —Booklist

Bruno Johnson, a young and inexperienced L.A. County Deputy Sheriff, is trying to balance his life as the single father of a four-year-old daughter and his responsibilities as a cop in the Violent Crimes Unit. When he and his impetuous partner, Ned Kiefer, are put on loan to the FBI to help out with a “special problem,” Bruno finds himself in a real bind.

The FBI hands Bruno and Ned a case that the Bureau prefers not to touch—a group of teenage criminals that are being run by a nefarious criminal known as the Darkman. Bruno discovers the identity of the Darkman and is stunned to realize that he is the perpetrator from a lingering unsolved case—a triple homicide that continues to haunt Bruno.

The problem is how to stop the juvenile criminals without killing kids, and at the same time, avoid being killed by the kids—or by the Darkman—and keep his reckless partner Ned under control.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless

The Sinister (coming February 2022)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092888
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 02/05/2019
Series: Bruno Johnson Series , #6
Edition description: None
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

During his career in law enforcement, best-selling author David Putnam has done it all: worked in narcotics, violent crimes, criminal intelligence, hostage rescue, SWAT, and internal affairs, to name just a few. He is the recipient of many awards and commendations for heroism. The Reckless is the sixth novel in the best-selling Bruno Johnson Crime Series, following The Disposables, The Replacements, The Squandered, The Vanquished, and The Innocents. Putnam lives in the Los Angeles area with his wife, Mary.

Customer Reviews