Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Reckoning: A short crime fiction story

The Reckoning: A short crime fiction story

by Rachel Amphlett
The Reckoning: A short crime fiction story

The Reckoning: A short crime fiction story

by Rachel Amphlett


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 11


History never forgets...

The newest arrival at a care home for the elderly carries an air of mystery that even an ex-WW2 Resistance fighter can't help trying to solve.

Then matters take a sinister turn...

The Reckoning forms part of the Case Files series of short crime stories from USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781913498924
Publisher: Saxon Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 08/01/2021
Series: Case Files: pocket-sized murder mysteries
Pages: 50
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 7.00(h) x 0.12(d)

About the Author

Before turning to writing, USA Today bestselling crime author Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, dabbled in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC, and worked in publishing as an editorial assistant.She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes crime fiction and spy novels, because that's what she grew up reading. When she was 11 years old, her grandad gave her his copy of The Eagle Has Landed, and she's been an avid fan of the genre ever since.Her debut thriller, White Gold was released in July 2011 and features British secret agent Dan Taylor. The series established Rachel as an author to watch and spurned three more novels before Rachel turned her attention to a new character, Detective Kay Hunter.The Kay Hunter crime thrillers are based in Kent and feature a tight-knit team of detectives. Praised by experts for their attention to detail, the books are also much loved by readers for their page-turning plots and devious twists with comparisons to TV shows NCIS and Law & Order: Criminal Intent. More recently, Rachel created a new crime thriller series based around the central character Mark Turpin, an Oxfordshire-based detective. The first book, None the Wiser, received critical acclaim from Adrian McKinty (The Chain) and Jo Spain (With Our Blessing, The Confession), with the follow-up book, Her Final Hour being praised by the creator of the DCI Banks series, Peter Robinson.In addition to her detective stories, Rachel also writes the English Assassins series featuring female assassin Eva Delacourt, and a number of standalone crime thrillers, psychological thrillers and conspiracy thrillers.A keen traveller, Rachel has both Australian and British citizenship.You can find out more about Rachel and her books at

Customer Reviews