The Reclamation

The Reclamation

by Lauren Rowe

Paperback

$15.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 26

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780996013659
Publisher: Laura Roppe
Publication date: 01/20/2015
Pages: 204
Sales rank: 764,036
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.47(d)

About the Author

Lauren Rowe is the pen name of an author, performer, audio book narrator, songwriter and media host/personality who decided to unleash her alter ego to write The Club Trilogy to ensure she didn't hold back or self-censor in writing the story. Lauren Rowe lives in San Diego, California where she sings with her band, hosts a show, and writes at all hours of the night. Find out more about The Club Trilogy and Lauren Rowe at www.LaurenRoweBooks.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Reclamation 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm not good at reviews so here goes. I thought the book was great! I love the characters and story. I like the added suspense. I can't wait until the next book. I'm not a fan of cliffhangers and having to wait for the next book.
Boundlessbookreviews More than 1 year ago
I have officially added John Lane as one of my new favorite narrators.  OMG, his voice!  Pure testosterone!  It is so delicious, deep and rough.  I love it!    In the second book, it was more of relationship building between Jonas and Sarah.  A lot of steamy sex and working through each of their issues but mainly Jonas’s, but no real direction of the story until the very end.  Books that are solely character building with hardly any plot movement get on my nerves.  Especially, when they are in a trilogy like this.  I feel it is just added fluff to bilk more money from the readers.  I loved Captain and was looking forward to reading this whole series, but after realizing the format, I don’t think I will finish.  I have already started book 3, and I just feel like the entire series could have been compressed into one book, maybe two.  Sigh.   Overall The Reclamation: The Club Trilogy, Book 2 is full of steam and character development but not a lot else but it was still very enjoyable.  However, I can’t do another 3 books of this after I finish this first 3.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a good story to continue this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want more, the story can't be over yet!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series so very much!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mathphilosopher More than 1 year ago
Lauren Rowe’s “The Reclamation” is the amazing second book in The Club trilogy. Again, it was a break from your typical plot and I loved it. For instance, there was a situation set up where Jonas, the leading man, was doing something that could be misconstrued when Sarah, the leading lady, walked in on it. Now, in your average romance novel, she would have misunderstood and freaked out and been mad for another third of the book. But now with Lauren Rowe at the wheel! Sarah’s too smart for that! Again, the nookie was amazeballs throughout the book. 
busymama49 More than 1 year ago
This love affair has changed our characters. Jonas and Sarah have reached a level of understanding few achieve in a lifetime. The trip to Belize was everything Jonas hoped for. Sarah is now his completely and trust is finally part of their relationship. Protecting her from the owners of the Club is not going to be easy. Sarah refuses to believe she is really in danger and Jonas is losing his mind trying to convince without scaring her half to death. There is such complexity in Jonas' character. Little by little we begin to understand him and the traumas (plural!) he experienced that shaped him into the man he is today. It is interesting to note his relationship with Josh, his twin. You immediately feel how protective Josh is of Jonas. He goes out of his way to make Jonas feel secure in the knowledge that he has his back. Whatever Jonas needs from him, he is willing to provide in order to make Jonas feel in control. The traumas experienced by Jonas are shared by Josh, even though he was not there when their mother was killed. Whether it is the "twin connection" or just the fact these brothers were always very close, Josh is the one that always is there to protect Jonas from spiraling out of control. The end of this book is a cliffhanger. It is heart stopping, but be assured - book 3 is to publish shortly so do not fear. We will get to find out what happens and won't have to hold on for months.