This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Red-Stained Wings: The Lotus Kingdoms, Book Two

The Red-Stained Wings: The Lotus Kingdoms, Book Two

by Elizabeth Bear


$19.59 $27.99 Save 30% Current price is $19.59, Original price is $27.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on May 28, 2019


Hugo Award–winning author Elizabeth Bear returns to the epic fantasy world of the Lotus Kingdoms with The Red-Stained Wings, the sequel to The Stone in the Skull, taking the Gage into desert lands under a deadly sky to answer the riddle of the Stone in the Skull.

io9—New Sci-Fi and Fantasy for May

The Gage and the Dead Man brought a message from the greatest wizard of Messaline to the ruling queen of Sarathai, one of the Lotus Kingdoms. But the message was a riddle, and the Lotus Kingdoms are at war.

Elizabeth Bear created her secondary world of the Eternal Sky in her highly praised novel The Range of Ghosts and its sequels.

The Lotus Kingdoms

#1 The Stone in the Skull

#2 The Red-Stained Wings

The Eternal Sky Trilogy

#1 Range of Ghosts

#2 Shattered Pillars

#3 Steles of the Sky

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780765380159
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 05/28/2019
Series: Lotus Kingdoms Series , #2
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 364,945
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

ELIZABETH BEAR was the recipient of the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer in 2005 and is the author of Karen Memory as well as The Stone in the Skull. She has won two Hugo Awards for her short fiction. Bear lives in South Hadley, MA.