The Release (Prey Trilogy #3)

The Release (Prey Trilogy #3)

by Tom Isbell

Hardcover

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

The Release (Prey Trilogy #3) by Tom Isbell

The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell’s suspenseful post-apocalyptic Prey series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner. Two months have passed since Book, Cat, Hope, and the others rescued the remaining Less Thans from Liberty, but they aren’t safe yet, and soon they’ll have to risk everything in order to defeat their enemies.

The group must leave the camp for good and escape the wolves, the Brown Shirts, and the Hunters. Most important, they need to stop Chancellor Maddox before she executes her Final Solution and grows even more powerful.

While the others are seeking freedom, for Hope, the battle has become personal. She wants revenge, no matter what the cost—and she’s willing to sacrifice anything standing in her way. The group may still be weak, but they don’t have time to wait. They must overthrow the Chancellor, even if it means joining forces with those who once betrayed them.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062216083
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/14/2017
Series: Prey Trilogy Series , #3
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 556,514
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Tom Isbell is an actor-author-professor. A graduate of the Yale School of Drama, he has acted in theater, film, and TV, working opposite Robert De Niro, Ed Harris, Sarah Jessica Parker, and others. Currently a theater professor at the University of Minnesota Duluth, he has had three of his plays produced by the Theater for Young Audiences at the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, including Teddy Roosevelt and the Treasure of Ursa Major, which was adapted into a book with then–First Lady Laura Bush penning the foreword. Tom and his wife, Pat, live in Duluth, Minnesota.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Release 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good series Would read it again
Sarah_UK1 More than 1 year ago
(I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) This was a YA dystopian, and the end of the series. Book and Hope were strong characters in this, but they were also quite separate for most of the book, with Hope’s dislike of her scars causing a rift between them. The storyline in this was about rescuing the remaining Less Thans, running from wolves and hunters, and also about Hope getting revenge on Chancellor Maddox. We did get some action, but it felt like there was quite a lot of travelling going on as well, and the pace was quite slow because of it. The ending to this was pretty good, and I was happy with the way things were resolved. 6.5 out of 10