The Ritual (Occult & Supernatural series, #3)

The Ritual (Occult & Supernatural series, #3)

by Pat Monteath

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A story of manipulation, suspense and intrigue.


A young girl, deceived by a wealthy man, finds herself the object of temptation and when Syed undertakes The Ritual a powerful force is unleashed.


‘Damn it,’ he cursed quietly as he pressed his face to the window and peered into the darkened room. There was no sign of Simon at all. What now? he wondered, but as he went to step away from the window something caught his attention and, once again, he pressed his forehead up against the glass and by cupping his hands about his face he could just make out a flickering light. In fact there were five flickering points of light. What the...? it was then that he realised the flickering lights he could see were coming from five candles that seemed to be placed at strategic points on the floor. As his eyes grew accustomed to the half shadows being thrown up by the candlelight within the room he could see three people sitting in the middle of the floor, back to back, with their arms linked together. What on earth are they doing? he wondered and once again a look of puzzlement crossed his face.


Dare you undertake The Ritual?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152320527
Publisher: Pat Monteath
Publication date: 10/31/2015
Series: Occult & Supernatural Series , #3
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 418 KB

About the Author

PAT MONTEATH was born in Wembley but moved to Yorkshire at the age of 3. His early years were spent in the West of the county where he attended local schools in Bingley, Ilkley then Bradford City High School. Upon leaving school he attended Hull College of Advanced Technology where he studied Electronics. After qualifying he moved back to London - worked for Decca and later worked for Her Majesty’s Government.

Pat started writing when he was 9 and has, since then, written a vast number of poems about hundreds of subjects. He's been published in the USA/Canada and the UK. In 2000 was short-listed for a short drama competition run by channel 4 television.

In 2003 - Who pays the Ferryman? - a psychological thriller with espionage overtones and murder, was the first of the ‘Ferryman’ trilogy. Based on fact and published by Quill Publishing it was quickly taken up by Waterstones and Borders (UK).

Who pays the Ferryman? was followed by two more books in the series, Operation Orpheus and Codename Beggarman. Pat soon became the top selling author for Quill Publishing and one of the top selling authors for Borders (UK). 

Who pays the Ferryman? - the first one in the 'Ferryman' trilogy - has now been placed under option for a film/drama.

A fourth book in the espionage series - The Waiting Game - is also expected to be released in the near future in digital format.

The Waiting Game is coming soon as an e-book and is an exciting read about the mysterious death of a media tycoon.

How is this mysterious death linked to Israeli intelligence and Svetlana Zaslavsky, an attractive young woman, born of Russian Jewish parents?

To date Pat has written seven books of which four have enjoyed success as paperbacks. It is planned to reproduce them all as e-books.

His latest book to be published, The Ritual is, for now along with the other books in the occult thriller series, only available in digital format.

Visit to find out more about the media reviews of the 'Ferryman' espionage books.

Connect with Pat on Twitter: and follow him threre.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews