The Ruthless

The Ruthless

by David Putnam

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 $14.95 Save 87% Current price is $1.99, Original price is $14.95. You Save 87%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force—an unrelenting focus on doing the right thing—unwilling to let anyone or anything stand in his way

Pushed to his emotional limit, Los Angeles County Sheriff Deputy Bruno Johnson struggles to hold his family together while immersed in his unrelenting career. His daughter, Olivia, is a teen mom to twin toddlers; her common-law husband, Derek Sams, is a thug; and one of their little boys has disappeared under his care.

The overwhelming intensity demanded of Bruno on this personal level is compounded by the brutal shotgun murder of a superior court judge and his wife, both friends of his. Bruno cannot ignore these violent crimes even though he's supposedly off the law enforcement grid—undercover—working an illegal gun sting.

Tragedy strikes Bruno's life on all fronts: family, friends, and professional—however, none of these colossal forces can match the unthinkable catastrophe that will forever dominate Bruno's life.

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Michael Connelly

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless

The Sinister (coming February 2022)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608094073
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 02/02/2021
Series: A Bruno Johnson Thriller , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 15,974
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

During his career in law enforcement, best-selling author David Putnam has done it all: worked in narcotics, violent crimes, criminal intelligence, hostage rescue, SWAT, and internal affairs, to name just a few. He is the recipient of many awards and commendations for heroism. The Ruthless is the eighth novel in the best-selling Bruno Johnson Crime Series, following The Disposables, The Replacements, The Squandered, The Vanquished, The Innocents, The Reckless, and The Heartless. Putnam lives in the Los Angeles area with his wife, Mary.

Customer Reviews