The Scarlet Pimpernel Collection

The Scarlet Pimpernel Collection

by Emmuska Orczy

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Scarlet Pimpernel Collection by Emmuska Orczy

This Halcyon Classics ebook contains nine novels of the 'Scarlet Pimpernel' series by British author the Baroness Emmuska Orczy, including 'The Scarlet Pimpernel' and eight of its sequels in series order. Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

• The Laughing Cavalier
• The First Sir Percy
• The Scarlet Pimpernel
• The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel
• I Will Repay
• The Elusive Pimpernel
• Lord Tony’s Wife
• El Dorado, An Adventure of the Scarlet Pimpernel
• The Triumph of the Scarlet Pimpernel

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013471993
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 11/15/2011
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Baroness Emma Magdolna Rozália Mária Jozefa Borbála "Emmuska" Orczy de Orczi (1865-1947) was a noted British writer and playwright of Hungarian descent. A childhood immigrant from Austria-Hungary, Orczy struggled as a young writer, before finding modest success with her novel IN MARY'S REIGN. Her SCARLET PIMPERNEL novels secured her status as a major writer.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews