Pub. Date:
The Secret Garden and Other Works by Frances Hodgson Burnett

The Secret Garden and Other Works by Frances Hodgson Burnett

by Frances Hodgson Burnett

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


THE SECRET GARDEN AND OTHER WORKS includes four classic young reader novels by Frances Hodgson Burnett, including her classics THE SECRET GARDEN, THE LITTLE PRINCESS, LITTLE LORD FAUNTLEROY, and THE LOST PRINCE. This collection is DRM free and includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013725348
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 01/06/2012
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849-1924) was an English author and playwright. Born in England, she emigrated with her family to Knoxville, Tennessee in 1865. Burnett turned to writing to help support her family, and became a popular children's writer with the publication of LITTLE LORD FAUNTLEROY in 1886. Burnett wrote a number of popular romances for adults in the 1890s, but her best known work her children's classic THE SECRET GARDEN.

Customer Reviews