B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Secret Lives of a Secret Agent - Second Edition

The Secret Lives of a Secret Agent - Second Edition

by Tim Crook


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


The Second World War Chief of MI6 said Alexander Wilson had 'remarkable gifts as a writer of fiction, and no sense of responsibility in using them!' Wilson's three year career in the Secret Intelligence Service ended when the country's spy chiefs decided his creativity got the better of his grasp of reality. His 'secret lives' extended to his private life. Four wives and four families; not necessarily one after the other. This book, along with the memoir of his third wife Alison, is the foundation of the 'Mrs Wilson' series premiered in the USA by Masterpiece on PBS in 2019. The dramatisation stars his award-winning granddaughter Ruth Wilson who plays the role of Alison. Ruth is also one of the executive producers of the series broadcast by the BBC to critical acclaim in the UK at the end of 2018 with their highest audiences for midweek drama. Tim Crook unravels more of the mysteries of this extraordinary story in the second (US/International) edition of 'Alec' Alexander Wilson's biography.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781908842077
Publisher: Blurb, Inc.
Publication date: 12/22/2021
Pages: 248
Sales rank: 701,936
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.56(d)

Customer Reviews