The Secret of the Codex

The Secret of the Codex

by Melissa Frey

Paperback

$15.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21

Overview

Somewhere, buried deep underground, lies an ancient Secret…

When archaeology professor Kayla Harrington heads to Belize for the summer, she discovers a collection of Mayan hieroglyphs detailing stories of a powerful Secret. But when her colleague, Grady McGready, joins in the search, she begins to realize that there’s more to this secret—and to him—than she thought.

But secrets don’t stay hidden by chance…

As Kayla and Grady get closer to uncovering the Secret—and the power it promises—they, along with grad students Mandy and Justin, are thrust into the hands of a ruthless Clan determined to prevent the Secret from being released at all costs. Through deadly rainforests, raging rivers, and hidden passageways, the four embark on a journey to bring to light a Secret that has been hidden from the world for far too long.

Fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins will love this archaeological supernatural thriller with non-stop action that keeps you wanting more.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732433502
Publisher: Melissa Frey
Publication date: 08/28/2018
Pages: 472
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.05(d)

About the Author

Melissa Frey is the debut author of The Secret of the Codex and the upcoming The Prophecy of the Codex. You can find her fangirling over her eclectic book collection online, helping other authors on her YouTube channel, and editing books and anything else she can get her hands on. She loves yoga, the mountains, super-dark chocolate, and her husband.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews