×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Seven Whistlers
     

The Seven Whistlers

by Amber Benson, Christopher Golden
 

See All Formats & Editions

Legends say that on stormy nights, or during sunsets, there sometimes comes a strange whistling in the sky followed by sightings of enormous black dogs. But these are no ordinary dogs. They are demonic things, hounds loose from the Wild Hunt, and they are searching for lost souls. They are rarely sighted more than one at a time, but if all seven should come together,

Overview

Legends say that on stormy nights, or during sunsets, there sometimes comes a strange whistling in the sky followed by sightings of enormous black dogs. But these are no ordinary dogs. They are demonic things, hounds loose from the Wild Hunt, and they are searching for lost souls. They are rarely sighted more than one at a time, but if all seven should come together, it will mean the end of the world. In the picturesque New England town of Kingsbury, Vermont, a young woman named Rose Kerrigan mourns the death of her grandfather, the sweet but strange old man who raised her. Soon, Rose will learn the legend of the Seven Whistlers. They've come to Kingsbury in search of a soul that has been hidden from them, and they will not leave without it. First there was one, then two...then four...If they don't find what they're looking for soon, perhaps all seven will gather in Kingsbury. And if all seven should come together....

Praise for The Seven Whistlers -

"A quick, intriguing, satisfyingly creepy read, refreshingly free of emo sap. Fans of dark, post-modern fantasy should find it to be a tasty morsel."
-- The Green Man Review

"Powerful, beautifully conceived and developed, and utterly riveting. Benson and Golden have created a new mythology that rings true. This is a writing force to be reckoned with, a team who can produce the kind of modern mythic fiction that drives Gaiman, de Lint and Bull fans wild. It's too good not to share."
-- Rambles.net

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly
Fans of Amber Benson and Christopher Golden's Ghosts of Albion series about a haunted Victorian England will welcome their contemporary novella, The Seven Whistlers, in which a young woman, Rose Kerrigan, must deal with a supernatural threat to the scenic town of Kingsbury, Vt., following the death of Rose's beloved grandfather. Copyright 2006 Reed Business Information.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780977925629
Publisher:
Haverhill House Publishing
Publication date:
04/20/2017
Pages:
128
Sales rank:
749,063

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews