The Seven Wisdoms of Life

The Seven Wisdoms of Life

by Shai Tubali
The Seven Wisdoms of Life

The Seven Wisdoms of Life

by Shai Tubali


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


A Book of the Year finalist and one of the most comprehensive books ever written about the chakras and their role in human life, The Seven Wisdoms of Life is grounded not in esoteric theory but rather in the down-to-earth way we can consciously use the teachings of the chakras in order to become fully balanced and fulfilled human beings. The central idea of the seven wisdoms is that the chakras hold within themselves the seven lessons of life as a whole. Instead of trying to guess what our core understandings in life are, we can see it all reflected in the chakras, which are basically the seven layers of our psyche. With his exciting and accurate ways of observation, Shai Tubali leads the reader through each chakra's teaching and life-journey: a detailed description of the basic psychological themes and psychological reactions of imbalance; precise and practical solutions for various imbalances; the major lesson needed to be learned for each chakra; types of trauma related to the chakra (and how to heal); the personality-type of each chakra and famous people who embody it; type of happiness, meaning and purpose of each chakra; ages of development; collective imprints in each chakra; psychosomatic disturbances; recommended practices to heal and balance the chakra; questionnaires that enable readers to determine their chakra personality type and their current imbalances and understanding.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781933455686
Publisher: Msi Press
Publication date: 03/12/2013
Pages: 196
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.42(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews