The Severance Trilogy box set

The Severance Trilogy box set

by Mark McKay

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Would you risk it all to avenge the one you love?

London detective Nick Severance steps outside the law and puts his freedom on the line. What options does he have? For fans of suspense and conspiracy thrillers.

Book 1 - A Terminal Agenda
A cop with an unblemished record. A murder in a London Street. An investigation that could end his career.

When DCI Nick Severance investigates what appears to be a routine murder, he is drawn into a plot that could bring death to thousands and destroy everything and everyone he cares about. Before it's all over, he will make a choice that changes his life forever.

Book 2 - A Trade To Die For
A retired MI6 agent with secrets. A man of influence, who will kill for them. A woman who wants to make a trade for them.

Nick's first assignment in his new career is to play babysitter to a retired MI6 agent. But when he finds out why the agent needs help, things get complicated. He becomes involved in a battle to keep them both alive while trying to untangle the web of lies, deceit and murder that created this situation in the first place. His first assignment might just be his last.

Book 3 - The Revenge Season
A brutal murder close to home. An old adversary with a grudge. A final act of revenge. But whose revenge?

When pharmaceutical researcher Julian Frost is brutally murdered, Nick Severance is asked to investigate. The case takes Nick to Peru where he meets some new and interesting people, some of whom would like him dead. While he attempts to survive their unique brand of hospitality, a new threat emerges in the form of someone from his past, who thinks this is the perfect moment for retribution.

If you like suspense thrillers then you'll enjoy these three tense tales of murder, conspiracy and revenge.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157202651
Publisher: Mark McKay
Publication date: 12/19/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 387,840
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Mark McKay did a number of things before becoming a novelist – van driver, wine salesman, psychiatric orderly, Santa Claus at a major department store… He also spent many years working in the IT industry. After studying creative writing with the University of East Anglia in the UK, he wrote his first novel. Once bitten by the writing bug (for which there’s no cure), more novels followed.

When he isn’t writing, Mark is either reading, struggling to master the guitar, learning aikido (useful research), trying to find time to get out more, and looking for new and unusual experiences that might one day find their way into a book. His goal as a writer is to produce another 50 novels by the age of 100. His goal as a guitar player is to get beyond three chords. He’s pretty sure he can do it (the guitar bit, at least).

Customer Reviews