B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Shamus Winners: Volume II: 1996-2009

The Shamus Winners: Volume II: 1996-2009

by Robert J. Randisi


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7


Sixteen topflight mysteries by authors judged by their peers as "best in the business." This volume includes Shamus-winning short stories from 1996 through 2009. Well-known private eyes Amos Walker, Aaron Gunner, Scott Elliott and Alo Nudger tackle their toughest cases, joined by newer talent that proves crime-fighting is a fresh 21st century game. Authors include Pearl Abraham, Mitch Alderman, O'Neil De Noux, Brendan DuBois, Loren D. Estleman, Terrence Faherty, Gar Anthony Haywood, Jeremiah Healy, Ceri Jordan, John Lutz, Lia Matera, Warren Murphy, I. J. Parker, Cornelia Read, Carolyn Wheat, and Michael Wiecek. Edited and introduced by Robert J. Randisi.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780982515761
Publisher: Perfect Crime Books
Publication date: 07/14/2010
Pages: 284
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.64(d)
Age Range: 16 Years

About the Author

Founder of the Private Eye Writers of America, editor Robert J. Randisi is author of more than 500 published novels. His mystery series about the Hollywood "Rat Pack" has been published by St. Martin's Press. Perfect Crime Books has published his story collection, The Guilt Edge, along wiht two crme novels, The Bottom of Every Bottle and The End of Brooklyn.

Customer Reviews