The Silence of Winter

The Silence of Winter

by Wanda E. Brunstetter


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 1


Book2 ofan exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel.In The Silence of Winter, part two of New York Times Bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunstetter's The Discovery—A Lancaster County Saga, Meredith anxiously waits to hear that Luke has arrived safely in Indiana for a new job opportunity. . .but Luke’s call never comes. Instead, Meredith receives news that tears her heart to shreds and leaves her just barely living—and only for the sake of the little one growing within her. How will Meredith ever go on without Luke?

The Discovery—A Lancaster County Saga

Book 1 - Goodbye to Yesterday

Book 2 - The Silence of Winter

Book 3 - The Hope of Spring

Book 4 - The Pieces of Summer

Book 5 - A Revelation in Autumn

Book 6 - A Vow for Always

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781620291436
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Incorporated
Publication date: 03/01/2013
Series: Discovery - A Lancaster County Saga Series , #2
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 345,190
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.80(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. She has written close to 90 books translated in four languages.  With over 10 million copies sold, Wanda's stories consistently earn spots on the nation's most prestigious bestseller lists and have received numerous awards.

Wanda’s ancestors were part of the Anabaptist faith, and her novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Amish way of life. Her books are well-read and trusted by many Amish, who credit her for giving readers a deeper understanding of the people and their customs.

When Wanda visits her Amish friends, she finds herself drawn to their peaceful lifestyle, sincerity, and close family ties. Wanda enjoys photography, ventriloquism, gardening, bird-watching, beachcombing, and spending time with her family. She and her husband, Richard, have been blessed with two grown children, six grandchildren, and two great-grandchildren.

To learn more about Wanda, visit her website at 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Silence of Winter 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
sunshineJB More than 1 year ago
The Saga Continues! Meredith learns of bad news about Luke and she is devastated. Things changed in just a blink of an eye. Life will never be the same. Meredith is beside herself but knows life must go on especially now that she has more than just herself to think about. One day a knock comes at her door. An old friend shows up to offer Meredith support and to see if she is in need of help. Who is this old friend? Will this be the beginning of new changes for Meredith? Once again Wanda Brunstetter left us with a cliff hanger! I can't wait to read The Hope of Spring to find out what happens next. You will love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
4 STARS The Silence of Winter jumps right back into the story. It keeps you wanting to read about these characters. Their are some new ones added to the stories. This one too ends in a cliffhanger. It is a Amish story and a clean read too. Not a stand alone series its one that you will want to read it in order too. Meredith gets the good news she is expecting. Before she has a chance to tell anyone she gets bad news. Meredith is coping with a lot of things right now. Trying to make plans at a time like this is tough. I admit I shed some tears with her too. A old boyfriend stops by to visit at the right time when she is in need. I will be starting book three right away to see what will happen next. I was given this ebook to read and asked to give honest review of it when finished by Netgalley. Published March 1st 2013 by Barbour Books 128 pages ISBN: 1620291436
Anonymous More than 1 year ago