The Silver Stain (Alex Mavros Series #4)

The Silver Stain (Alex Mavros Series #4)

by Paul Johnston


$14.39 $15.95 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


The Silver Stain (Alex Mavros Series #4) by Paul Johnston

Hired by a Hollywood film company to trace a missing employee in Crete, private investigator Alex Mavros is plunged into a vortex of hatred. The company is shooting a movie about the invasion of Crete by the Germans in 1941 - and their activities are stirring up old resentments among the islanders. The bitterness of the past bursts into the present when one of the film's consultants is found dead, hanged by the neck. Suicide - or murder? Mavros investigates and is drawn into an ever-widening conspiracy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781780295237
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Publication date: 10/15/2012
Series: Alex Mavros Series , #4
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Born and brought up in Edinburgh, Paul Johnston studied ancient and modern Greek at Oxford and now divides his time between Scotland and Greece. As well as four previous Alex Mavros novels, he is the author of the award-winning Quint and Matt Wells crime series.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews