The Six-Degree Conspiracy

The Six-Degree Conspiracy

by Jeff Shear


$13.57 $16.99 Save 20% Current price is $13.57, Original price is $16.99. You Save 20%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


The Six-Degree Conspiracy by Jeff Shear

Senate investigator Jackson Guild discovers that Wall Street War Lord Manny Granov has crossed the threshold from wealth to power. CIA uses Granov for off-the-books operations, and together they try to cut a deal to buy a massive Soviet era nuclear weapon, keeping it from the Middle East's arms bazaar. The collaboration between the criminal financier and the CIA sets off chaos and the bomb falls into the wrong hands, threatening the capital of the United States. As time runs down toward detonation, Guild is hung out for bait, because he holds a secret that could ruin Wall Street, expose the Agency, and keep the worst terrorist plot in history from ticking down to zero.

With a FREE Kindle app, the book is available on iPad, iPhone, PC, Mac, Blackberry, and Android phones.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781477626566
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/18/2012
Pages: 452
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.01(d)

About the Author

Jeff Shear is the author of The Keys to the Kingdom which was an investigation into a weapons deal between the US and Japan (the FSX), published by Doubleday in 1994. He's been a Fellow at The Center for Public Integrity, in Washington, where he contributed to the book The Buying of the Congress, published by Avon in 1998. Before that he served as staff correspondent for National Journal, covering fiscal policy, with regular venues at the White House and Congress. His magazine writing has appeared in The New York Times Magazine, Esquire, The Los Angeles Times Magazine, Rolling Stone and other national publications. He writes TV scripts for the National Geographic Channel, Discovery, and The History Channel. He's completed a serial novel, The Six-Degree Conspiracy, part one of the Jackson Guild Saga. The second book in the series is available now, The Kuleshov Conspiracy. Book three of the Jackson Guild Saga is entitled The Trinity Conspiracy. Book one of the Trinity Conspiracy is in print, entitled Betrayal at Black Mesa. The second book of the series entitled The Seven Dwarfs' Clnspiracy will in in print in the spring of 2014.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews