The Society's Traitor (The Discoveries of Arthur Grey, Book 1)

The Society's Traitor (The Discoveries of Arthur Grey, Book 1)

by V. K. Finnish

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014937481
Publisher: Panama Hat Publishing, Ltd.
Publication date: 06/20/2012
Series: Discoveries of Arthur Grey Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 326
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Society's Traitor 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
KimberlySouza More than 1 year ago
“The Society’s Traitor” (The Discoveries of Arthur Grey Book 1) by, V.K. Finnish Arthur Grey feels very alone in the world. He lives with his grandmother who isn’t the most loving person and he doesn’t really have any friends (Except his dog Griffin). So when his long absent father shows up and offers him a different life Arthur jumps at the chance. Arthur’s father opens a magic portal that transports himself, Griffin, and Arthur to a top secret school in the jungles of Peru. Once there Arthur is introduced to The Historia Society (a secret society that discovers and protects the world’s treasures, legends, and myths including mythical animals). Arthur is soon enrolled in The Historia Society’s school (specifically in the Conservatorium where the society houses rare creatures). While there he makes many wonderful friends and begins the adventure of a lifetime. “The society’s traitor” is a very fun read for kids and adults. It is full of enough magic and adventure to satisfy any reader. My favorite part of this book was the full cast of animated characters. *Hobbs- The rough around the edges investigator. *Idolette- The most popular and pretty girl in school. *Esmond- A smart and troubled boy. *Sebas- The most popular and accomplished boy in school. *Gamble- The sometimes hard to like teacher. The adventure in this book is great. It has poachers, hidden treasure, spies, and a bunch of mythical animals. (Have I mentioned that I love mythical animals? Because I do) “The society’s Traitor” is the first book in The Discoveries of Arthur Grey series and I will definitely be reading more of this series. (Great for fans of Harry Potter, Septimus Heap, and Erec Rex)
Cherie12 More than 1 year ago
We were excited to give The Society's Traitor a read when we received a pre-release signed copy from V.K. Finnish! This is an amazing tale that I have been reading to my small children, the adventures keep them excited and me, pushing on through "one more chapter". Whimsical, fun and exciting adventures that are a child's imagination (and your inner child)! Well written and imaginative, it feeds the imagination, that is all too often lost in graphic T.V. and videos. My family is committed to raising out children with BOOKS and imagination...I love that you can get into Arthur's tale and identify with the characters in the book and be excited with every door that is opened and every new face that is brought into the story. I, myself -- a 38 yr Mom-- love to read, and I find this book entertaining and enjoyable. I think this book is well suited to anyone that seeks adventure and a book break from the day to day. I have found myself escaping a long hectic evening, curled up with my cozy blanket and following Arthur's adventure. I'm so impressed with the Society and how easily the story flows with multiple characters and fun personalities. VERY enjoyable book that highly suggest be in your gift list for ANY age....young and old will enjoy this adventurous tale that is the Discoveries of Arthur Grey , The Society's Traitor. THANK YOU, V.K. Finnish for this wonderful release!!