Sound of Madness [Deluxe Fan Club Version]

Sound of Madness [Deluxe Fan Club Version]

by Shinedown

CD(Special Edition / Bonus DVD)

$20.44 $21.99 Save 7% Current price is $20.44, Original price is $21.99. You Save 7%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Sound of Madness [Deluxe Fan Club Version]

On Shinedown's third album, The Sound of Madness, the Jacksonville-based band hits every post-grunge expectation: winding up the guitar riffs with thin, flattened distortion; pumping up rhythms with steroids; punctuating melodies with familiar fills; and writing vaguely inspirational lyrics that come close to confirming the group's rumored Christian rock origins. Their precision is accentuated by producer Rob Cavallo's pristine production, digitally designed to push Shinedown over into the big leagues where they can have the occasional adult rock power ballad hit without losing their testosterone-fueled audience. Nothing is left to chance, and that's the way Shinedown's fans like it. Some of those fans -- the ones who like to see the band on the WWE, where "Devour," the first song on The Sound of Madness and its first single, is 2008's Night of Champions theme song -- may carp slightly about that slight increase in gloss and almost imperceptible uptick in power ballads, but most won't notice these subtle shifts as Shinedown serve up what they always have: active modern rock embodying the sound of post-grunge in the new millennium. [A Deluxe "Fan Club" version added four bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/22/2010
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678899287
catalogNumber: 526012
Rank: 21892

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Shinedown   Primary Artist
Jamie Muhoberac   Keyboards
Dale Oliver   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Tim Pierce   Guitar
Rob Cavallo   Guitar,Piano
Bobby Huff   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Keyboards
Dave Bassett   Guitar
Chris Chaney   Bass
Barry Kerch   Drums,Group Member
Brent Smith   Vocals,Group Member
Eric Bass   Bass,Group Member
Zach Myers   Guitar

Technical Credits

Tony Battaglia   Composer
Rick Beato   Composer
David Campbell   String Arrangements
Doug McKean   Engineer
Rob Cavallo   Producer
Lars Fox   Pro-Tools
Eddie Frente   Remixing
Bobby Huff   Composer,Engineer
Dave Bassett   Composer
Mike Fasano   Drum Technician
Dorian Crozier   Engineer
Andrew Buscher   Guitar Techician
Brent Smith   Composer
Patrick Fong   Art Direction
Eric Bass   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Tyler Dragness   Guitar Techician
David J. Harrigan   Art Direction
Zach Meyers   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sound of Madness 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.