Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Sovereign Era: Year One

The Sovereign Era: Year One

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Sovereign Era: Year One is an anthology of seven short stories set in the first year of the Sovereign Era, when the appearance of individuals with remarkable powers forever alters human destiny.



Presenting a glimpse into the first year of the Sovereign Era! The seven stories in The Sovereign Era: Year One take place between the events depicted in the two volumes of the Charters Duology (Brave Men Run and Pilgrimage).


The Sovereign Era began in April of 1985, when Dr. William Karl Donner revealed that super-powered metahumans existed, declared their autonomy, and demonstrated his ability to enforce that demand. Arrangements between Donner and the government of the United States resulted in the establishment of the Donner Institute for Sovereign Studies, a compound in central Montana where the "Sovereigns" could find refuge and learn more about themselves.


Over the next twelve months, while the world struggled to deal with the political and social repercussions caused by the existence of the Sovereigns, the metahumans themselves mostly tried to find their place in the world.


That's what these stories are about.



Mur Lafferty | Jared Axelrod | Nathan Lowell | P. G. Holyfield | J. R. Blackwell | Matt Wallace | J. C. Hutchins


Cover art by Jeffery Himmelman.


30,400 words.



0) Hazy Days and Cloudy Nights: How It All Got Started (free online serial)

1) Brave Men Run

2) The World Revolves Around You

3) The Sovereign Era: Year One

4) Canary In A Coal Mine

5) Pilgrimage

6) The News From Bewilder Pond

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154348291
Publisher: MWS Media
Publication date: 04/06/2010
Series: The Sovereign Era , #3
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews