The Sowing

The Sowing

by Steven dos Santos

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

This time, there are no choices. Lucian “Lucky” Spark leads a double life. By day, he trains to become one of the Establishment elite. At night, he sabotages his oppressors from within, seeking to avenge the murder of his love, Digory Tycho, and rescue his imprisoned brother. But when he embarks on a risky plot to assassinate members of the Establishment hierarchy, Lucky is thrust into the war between the Establishment and the rebellion, where the lines between friend and foe are blurred beyond recognition. His only chance for survival lies in facing the secrets of the Sowing, a mystery rooted in the ashes of the apocalyptic past that threatens to destroy Lucky’s last hope for the future. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Collins and James Dashner, the fast-paced action begun in The Culling—hailed by VOYA as “a heart-pounding page-turner”—continues in The Sowing.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780738739496
Publisher: North Star Editions
Publication date: 03/08/2014
Series: The Torch Keeper , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 408
Sales rank: 294,968
File size: 3 MB
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

Steven dos Santos (Miami, FL) spent most of his working career in the legal field, even going to law school for a couple of years before realizing that if he was going to be telling “creative truths,” he’d prefer to be writing novels.


Steven dos Santos (Miami, FL) spent most of his working career in the legal field, even going to law school for a couple of years before realizing that if he was going to be telling “creative truths,” he’d prefer to be writing novels.

Read an Excerpt

Please browse inside this title with the preview below.


Customer Reviews