Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Squad: A Police Procedural Series

The Squad: A Police Procedural Series

by Jeffrey J. Mariotte
The Squad: A Police Procedural Series

The Squad: A Police Procedural Series

by Jeffrey J. Mariotte


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, March 29



Phoenix, Arizona Detective Russ Temple has a new case-two burned corpses in a house apparently victimized by arson. But before he can make headway, he's tasked with forming a brand-new squad within the department's Violent Crimes Bureau.

The Major Crimes Squad is to handle headline-making cases that the city wants closed-and fast. They'll also be expected to track down and bring in the worst of the worst as Temple quickly learns when their newly-formed squad is handed its first high-priority case-the days-old death of the mayor's son from a fentanyl overdose.

Investigating these two cases pits the Major Crimes Squad against drug dealers, an outlaw motorcycle gang, and the newest-and most dangerous-face of organized crime in the city. From saguaro-studded hillsides to the sun-splashed streets of Phoenix, no criminal is safe from their reach.

But that notoriety has a downside, for each squad member is a target now, too...

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781685491604
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing LLC
Publication date: 09/27/2022
Series: Major Crimes Squad: Phoenix , #1
Pages: 266
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.66(d)

About the Author

Jeffrey J. Mariotte has written more than fifty books, including thrillers, mysteries, horror, and more. Three of his novels have won Scribe Awards for Best Original Novel, presented by the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers. He's also won the Inkpot Award from the San Diego Comic-Con, is a co-winner of the Raven Award from the Mystery Writers of America, and has been a finalist for the Spur Award from the Western Writers of America, the Peacemaker Award from the Western Fictioneers, the Bram Stoker Award from the Horror Writers Association, the International Horror Guild Award, and for his comics writing, the Harvey Award and the Glyph Award.Mariotte is also the author of many comic books and graphic novels, including the original Western series Desperadoes, the horror series Fade to Black, an action-adventure series Garrison, and the original graphic novel Zombie Cop.He has worked in virtually every aspect of the book business, as a bookstore manager and owner, VP of Marketing for Image Comics/WildStorm, Senior Editor for DC Comics/WildStorm, Editor-in-Chief for IDW Publishing, and a publishing consultant for various companies. When he's not writing, reading, or editing, he's probably out enjoying the desert landscape around the Arizona home he shares with his family, dog and, cats. Find him online at,, and @JeffMariotte.

Customer Reviews