The Star King (Demon Princes Series #1)

The Star King (Demon Princes Series #1)

by Jack Vance
4.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Star King (Demon Princes Series #1) by Jack Vance

"Revenge is not an ignoble motive, when it works to a productive end. Your work will be the destruction of evil men..." These words define Kirth Gersen's destiny. Gersen has but one purpose: to destroy the five Demon Princes, most notorious criminals in the Reach. The murder of a lonely locator on Smade's Planet sets Gersen after his first quarry - the grim and inhuman Attel Malagate.

The Star King is part 1 of 5 of The Demon Princes Series.
The Demon Princes is a five-book series of science fiction novels by Jack Vance, which cumulatively relate the story of one Kirth Gersen as he exacts his revenge on five notorious criminals, collectively known as the Demon Princes, who carried his village off into slavery during his childhood. Each novel deals with his pursuit of one of the five Princes.

Cover art by David Russell

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014513166
Publisher: Spatterlight Press, LLC
Publication date: 04/15/2012
Series: Demon Princes Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 473,165
File size: 919 KB

About the Author

California native Jack Vance (1916-2013) was one of the greats of science fiction. He was the author of dozens of sci-fi books and fantasy novels, including the popular Lyonesse and Dying Earth series and the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning book The Last Castle. In 1997, he was honored as a Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America. He died in Oakland, California.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Star King (Demon Princes Series #1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. Not great literature but a great read.