The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming

The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming

by Patricia Gibney

Paperback

$14.39 $15.99 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 1  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Overview

The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming by Patricia Gibney

The young woman standing on Lottie’s step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. ‘Help me,’ she said to Lottie. ‘Please help me.’



One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend.



Could this be the same girl?



When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.



Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim?



The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter and Robert Dugoni.

What people are saying about The Stolen Girls:



‘This is Patricia Gibney’s second novel, following her amazing debut, The Missing Ones. I gave The Missing Ones 5 stars, and I liked this one even better, but alas, Goodreads won’t let me give it 6 stars.’ Dark Twisty Books



What a book … Not once is there a lull in the action. Not once did I want to put it down. Bring on the next Lottie Parker book.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm



‘Brilliant! Patricia Gibney has done it again! This author delivers every time, with every story!’ Renita D’Silva



‘THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!’ Goodreads Reviewer



A non-stop thrill ride! You won't want to get off!’ Goodreads Reviewer



Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. I didn't think this could keep me as hooked and book one but by heck it did! Amazing, fantastic writing. I didn't want it to end!’ Goodreads Reviewer



‘Excellent book. Great storyline and characters. A real page turner.’ Goodreads Reviewer



‘I absolutely blitzed through this book. The style of writing makes it hard to put down and I vowed “just one more page” at least a hundred times. Another fantastic book from Patricia.’ Goodreads Reviewer



You seriously do not want to miss it.’ Goodreads Reviewer



This author is one to follow.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786812193
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 07/06/2017
Series: Detective Lottie Parker , #2
Pages: 452
Sales rank: 173,428
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.91(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
CrazyCat_Alex More than 1 year ago
After reading the first book with DI Lottie Parker, I couldn't wait to read the next installment in this series. I was so thrilled to have found a new series with the potential to become a new favorite of mine. When I finally got my hand on the brand new novel "The Stolen Girls" I was really excited and my hopes where so high, that I was a little scared the book might not be able to reach up to my expectations. But boy, was I wrong. Just like book #1, I was pulled into the story and couldn't put the book down. And just like the first book I asked myself, how much of what I was reading might be true. I like the character of Lottie so much. She represents single moms and shows the difficulties to manage, job, family and the possibility of a new love life. And, like anyone else, Lottie has flows. This makes her so normal and real. Reading about the was in Kosovo was tough at times. Little girls being raped, dads committing suicide and orphaned little boys trying to survive in a world nobody knows who is friend or enemy. I cried and my heart went out to the many people being victims of this crime. And then coming to a new country, trying to build a new life, but being treated like criminals. Again. That is so wrong. The case about the stolen girls is greatly plotted and the outlining of police work is easy to follow. And I still want Lottie to get it on with her partner Boyd. I think they would make a great match. But with his ex back in Ireland things are not getting easier for them. I chose to read this book and all opinions in this review are my own and completely unbiased. Thanks to NetGalley and Bookouture!
Deb-Krenzer More than 1 year ago
Zing! This book hit the target when calling for entertainment and suspense. I found myself yelling at these characters several times. There are some pretty creepy bad guys in this story, however, you don't always know which one is the bad one. A road construction worker keeps finding bodies, what is up with that? Is he a suspect or is someone out to frame him? And just where are these girls coming from? The story of the connection of most of the characters involved in the disappearance of these girls slowly unfolds and when it does, that's where the zing comes in. This one kept me guessing and there is no way anyone could really figure out what brought all these characters together. A definite must read! Thanks to Bookouture and Net Galley for providing me with a free e-galley inexchange for an honest, unbiased review.