The Story of the Gadsby: Classics

The Story of the Gadsby: Classics

by Rudyard Kipling


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Story of the Gadsby: Classics by Rudyard Kipling

The Story of the Gadsbys was also first published in India in 1888. It represents a collection of eight very short stories written in dramatic form and entitled: "Poor Dear Mamma," "The World Without," "The Tents of Kedar," "With any Amazement," "The Garden of Eden," "Fatima," "The Valley of the Shadow," "The Swelling of Jordan." The most important characters of the short dramatic scenes, such as Captain Gadsby and Miss D., along with the setting and the events described in these scenes make of the work a modern one, much close to a comedy of manners.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781976299759
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/12/2017
Pages: 78
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.16(d)

About the Author

Rudyard Kipling (1865-1936) was one of the most popular writers in the United Kingdom in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. His fiction works include The Jungle Book — a classic of children’s literature — and the rousing adventure novel Kim, as well as books of poems, short stories, and essays. In 1907, at the age of 42, he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews