The Stranger Inside

The Stranger Inside

by Laura Benedict

Hardcover

$27.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A woman returns home to find a stranger living in her house in this "suspenseful and moving" psychological drama from an Edgar Award-nominated author (Meg Gardiner) — perfect for readers of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty.


There's a stranger living in Kimber Hannon's house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn't invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it, too.


"I was there. I saw what you did." These words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, and dark secrets she'd long ago left buried. This trespasser isn't after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life — and destroy it.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316444927
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Publication date: 02/05/2019
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 829,106
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Laura Benedict is the Edgar- and ITW Thriller Award- nominated author of eight novels of mystery and suspense, including The Stranger Inside, and the Bliss House gothic trilogy. Her short fiction has appeared in Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, and in numerous anthologies like At Home in the Dark (May 2019), A Thousand Doors, and St. Louis Noir. A native of Cincinnati, she lives in Southern Illinois with her family.

What People are Saying About This

USA Today Bestselling Author of If I Die Tonight - Alison Gaylin

"Absorbing, addictive and downright chilling, The Stranger Inside made me lose sleep in the best possible way. I was shocked by the reveals, too—and that doesn't happen often! This one's a must-read.”

New York Times bestselling author of The Three Beths - Jeff Abbott

"The Stranger Inside is a twisty, compelling thriller. Laura Benedict takes hold of your throat and doesn't let go until the final page.”

New York Times bestselling author of Paradox - Catherine Coulter

"The Stranger Inside is an intense fascinating character study that will have you rooting for Kimber while she turns her life around and tries to stay alive."

Customer Reviews