Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Supervillain's Guide to Being a Fat Kid

The Supervillain's Guide to Being a Fat Kid

by Matt Wallace
The Supervillain's Guide to Being a Fat Kid

The Supervillain's Guide to Being a Fat Kid

by Matt Wallace

Hardcover

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 18

Overview

Matt Wallace, author of Bump, presents a personal, humorous, and body-positive middle grade standalone about a fat kid who wants to stop his bullies . . . and enlists the help of the world’s most infamous supervillain. Perfect for fans of Holly Goldberg Sloan, Julie Murphy, and John David Anderson!

Max’s first year of middle school hasn’t been easy. Eighth-grade hotshot Johnny Pro torments Max constantly, for no other reason than Max is fat and an easy target. Max wishes he could fight back, but he doesn’t want to hurt Johnny . . . just make him feel the way Max feels.

In desperation, Max writes to the only person he thinks will understand: imprisoned supervillain Master Plan, a “gentleman of size.” To his surprise, Master Plan wants to help! He suggests a way for Max to get even with Johnny Pro, and change how the other kids at school see them both.

And it works! When Master Plan’s help pays off for Max in ways he couldn’t have imagined, he starts gaining confidence—enough to finally talk to Marina, the girl he likes in class who shares his passion for baking. With Master Plan in his corner, anything seems possible . . . but is there a price to pay for the supervillain’s help?

* A Junior Library Guild selection *



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063008038
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/25/2022
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 298,028
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Matt Wallace is the Hugo Award–winning author of Rencor: Life in Grudge City, the Sin du Jour series, and Savage Legion. He’s also penned over one hundred short stories in addition to writing for film and television. In his youth he traveled the world as a professional wrestler and unarmed combat and self-defense instructor before retiring to write full-time. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Nikki. You can visit him at www.matt-wallace.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items