The Sure Foundation of Jeshua: Book 2

The Sure Foundation of Jeshua: Book 2

by Dr. Letora A. Barrett


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Sure Foundation of Jeshua: Book 2 by Dr. Letora A. Barrett

The name Genesis means "origin." The book tells about the creation of the universe, the origin for human beings, the beginning of sin and suffering in the world, and about God's way of dealing with people.
Genesis can be divided into two main parts:
(1) Genesis chapters 1-11: The creation of the world and the early history of the human race. Here are the accounts of Adam, Eve, Cain, Abel, Noah, the flood, and the tower of Babel.
(2) Genesis chapters 2-50: The history of the early ancestors of the Israelites. The first is Abraham, who was notable for his faith and his obedience to God. Then follow the stories of his son Isaac and grandson Jacob (also called Israel) and of Jacob's twelve sons, the founders of the twelve tribes of Israel. Special attention is given to one of the sons, Joseph, and the events that brought Jacob and his other sons with their families to live in Egypt.
While this book tells stories about people, it is first and foremost an account of what God has done. It begins with the affirmation that God created the universe, and it ends with a promise that God will continue to show his concern for his people. Throughout the book, the main character is God, who judges and punishes those who do wrong. He leads, helps his people, and shapes their history. This ancient book was written to record the story of a people's faith and to keep that faith alive.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496951717
Publisher: AuthorHouse
Publication date: 02/19/2015
Pages: 146
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.34(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews