Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Sweet Life

The Sweet Life

by Suzanne Woods Fisher
The Sweet Life

The Sweet Life

by Suzanne Woods Fisher


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 10


Dawn Dixon can hardly believe she's on a groomless honeymoon on beautiful Cape Cod . . . with her mother. Sure, Marnie Dixon is good company, but Dawn was supposed to be here with Kevin, the love of her life (or so she thought).

Marnie Dixon needs some time away from the absolute realness of life as much as her jilted daughter does, and she's not about to let her only child suffer alone—even if Marnie herself had been doing precisely that for the past month.

Given the circumstances, maybe it was inevitable that Marnie would do something as rash as buy a run-down ice-cream shop in the town's tightly regulated historic district. After all, everything's better with ice cream.

Her exasperated daughter knows that she's the one who will have to clean up this mess. Even when her mother's impulsive real estate purchase brings Kevin back into her life, Dawn doesn't get her hopes up. Everyone knows that broken romances stay broken . . . don't they?

Welcome to a summer of sweet surprises on Cape Cod—a place where dreams just might come true.


"This deliciously concocted novel is a charming start to a sure to satisfy series."—Booklist

"Restoration and reawakened dreams gather in Suzanne Woods Fisher's Christian romance novel
The Sweet Life."—Foreword Reviews

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780800739478
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/03/2022
Series: Cape Cod Creamery , #1
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 86,325
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Suzanne Woods Fisher is an award-winning, bestselling author of more than thirty books, including The Moonlight School and A Season on the Wind, as well as the Three Sisters Island, Nantucket Legacy, Amish Beginnings, The Bishop's Family, The Deacon's Family, and The Inn at Eagle Hill series. She is also the author of several nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace and Amish Proverbs. She lives in California. Learn more at and follow Suzanne on Facebook @SuzanneWoodsFisherAuthor and Twitter @suzannewfisher.

Customer Reviews