The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door

The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door

by Karen Finneyfrock

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

That's the day the trouble started.
The trouble that nearly ruined my life.
The trouble that turned me Dark.
The trouble that begs me for revenge.

Celia Door enters her freshman year of high school with giant boots, dark eyeliner, and a thirst for revenge against Sandy Firestone, the girl who did something unspeakable to Celia last year.

But then Celia meets Drake, the cool new kid from New York City who entrusts her with his deepest, darkest secret. When Celia's quest for justice threatens her relationship with Drake, she's forced to decide which is sweeter: revenge or friendship.

This debut novel from Karen Finneyfrock establishes her as a bright, bold, razor-sharp new voice for teens, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Will Grayson, Will Grayson.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101594049
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/21/2013
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 288
File size: 723 KB
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Like Celia Door, Karen Finneyfrock grew up filling notebooks full of poems. Now, she lives in Seattle, WA where she teaches workshops on creative writing and travels to perform poetry. Karen has previously published two books of poems. Karen Finneyfrock is also author of Starbird Murphy and the World Outside.

What People are Saying About This

Sherman Alexie

"Karen Finneyfrock is an amazing poet so it is no surprise that her first novel is poetic. It is also hilarious, exciting and as painful as anybody's teenage years. Read it, please."
—Sherman Alexie, National Book Award-Winning author of The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

From the Publisher


Praise for The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door by Karen Finneyfrock:

“Finneyfrock gives Celia a drily funny voice that keeps the narrative zipping along.” —Publishers Weekly

“Revenge may be sweet, but the joys of friendship and following your own star prove even sweeter in this engaging…novel about a creative, rebellious youngster.” —Kirkus

"[Celia Door is] a memorable outsider who is articulate, funny, and brave." —School Library Journal

"Suggest this to fans of David Levithan’s and A. S. King’s books, as well as all teens who feel outside the frenzy of high-school social life." —Booklist
"...well-written, engaging, and ultimately hopeful..." —VOYA

Ruta Sepetys

“I loved The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door! Celia is a quirky and unique character whose journey—through friendship and secrets and chocolate—will stay with readers long after they close the book.”
—Ruta Sepetys, New York Times bestselling author of Between Shades of Grey

Customer Reviews