The Ten Commandments: Covenant of Love

The Ten Commandments: Covenant of Love

by Alfred McBride




This instructive guide to the Ten Commandments is designed as a short course to be used equally well by individuals or small groups. Each commandment is introduced through an illustrative story, followed by a question about keeping the commandment. Next, Father McBride offers three strategies for doing so taken from the Catechism of the Catholic Church. Each strategy is developed separately and followed by some form of reflection exercise. Each chapter ends with a meditation and a prayer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780867163766
Publisher: Franciscan Media
Publication date: 04/28/2001
Pages: 200
Product dimensions: 5.51(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.43(d)

Table of Contents

Chapter 1First Commandment--Love God7
Chapter 2Second Commandment--Love God's Name29
Chapter 3Third Commandment--Love God's Sabbath49
Chapter 4Fourth Commandment--Family Values69
Chapter 5Fifth Commandment--Playing God With Human Life89
Chapter 6Sixth Commandment--God's Plan for Marriage and Sex107
Chapter 7Seventh Commandment--Don't Steal--Act Justly125
Chapter 8Eighth Commandment--Tell the Truth143
Chapter 9Ninth Commandment--Happy Are the Pure of Heart157
Chapter 10Tenth Commandment--Banish Greed and Help the Poor173

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews