The Three Madelines Book One - The Recipe

The Three Madelines Book One - The Recipe

by Hugh Whitmore

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Madeline Stinson's world is turned upside down when she's forced to move from California to Colorado right in the middle of the fifth grade. Things get even crazier in her new home when she meets two other girls named Madeline who live right next door! The three girls instantly become best friends and along the way they struggle against a horrible bully, their parents' opposition to their friendship, and a dangerous incident at their secret meeting place. Journey with Madeline as she learns how true friendship can help overcome the things you fear most in life.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157550103
Publisher: Hugh Whitmore
Publication date: 09/01/2016
Series: The Three Madelines , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 244
File size: 289 KB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Hello readers! I'm Hugh Whitmore. I'm the author of "The Three Madelines" novel series for middle grade kids and I also write self-help books for mom and dad. I'm originally from California and I graduated from The University of California at Berkeley. I now live in Highlands Ranch, Colorado with my wife Elizabeth, a human resources executive, and my daughter Madeline, a Junior at Colorado Christian University. 
I write middle grade novels because I love kids and I love to create stories for them. My mission is to provide fun and exciting books that kids will love and parents will find acceptable. I also write motivational nonfiction books because I love to help people improve their lives. Some fun facts about me... I'm an avid runner... I'm a compulsive house cleaner... My family and I have been to all fifty states!

For more on me please go to

Customer Reviews