The Three Voyages of Captain James Cook round the World 7 Volume Set

The Three Voyages of Captain James Cook round the World 7 Volume Set

Other Format

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, March 29

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781108084826
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 08/27/2015
Series: Cambridge Library Collection - Maritime Exploration
Pages: 3030
Product dimensions: 10.98(w) x 14.02(h) x 1.10(d)

Table of Contents

part of Terra del Fuego; 7. The sequel of the passage from Cape Horn to the newly discovered islands in the South Seas; 8. Arrival of the Endeavour at Otaheite; 9. A place fixed upon for an observatory and fort; 10. An excursion to the eastward; 11. The observatory set up; 12. Some ladies visit the fort with very uncommon ceremonies; 13. Another visit to Tootahah, with various adventures; 14. Ceremonies of an Indian funeral; 15. An account of the circumnavigation of the island; 16. An expedition of Mr Banks to trace the river; 17. A particular description of the island; 18. Of the manufactures, boats, and navigation of Otaheite; 19. Of the division of time in Otaheite, with some general observations for the use of future navigators; 20. A description of several other islands in the neighbourhood of Otaheite; Book II.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews