The Trip: Dirty Vegas

The Trip: Dirty Vegas

by Dirty Vegas


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Trip: Dirty Vegas

Dirty Vegas' Trip is a fairly enjoyable set of the UK electronica trio's fave tracks, continuously mixed and mindful of the mainstream. While Rob Base and DJ EZ Rock's "It Takes Two" and Run DMC's "Walk This Way" are definitely two of the world's most overplayed party tracks, they're also two of its best, and form a fine and funky opening salvo for Trip. The producers carry the latter's classic drumbeat quite cleverly through INXS' "New Sensation," moving from there into a mid-album cache of chilly old school (Grace Jones' "Slave to the Rhythm") and trippy dancefloor psychedelia (4 Hero's impossibly sunny "Les Fleur"). Other highlights of this Trip include the sensuous acoustics of Paul Weller's "Wild Wood" (accentuated by "Let's Get It On" right before it), and the deceptively dark groove of Hall & Oates' "I Can't Go For That [No Can Do]." Dirty Vegas focuses on sequencing and song quality throughout, only lightly applying the remix hand when blending the tracks together. Fans of the trio's self-titled debut should find Trip to be a solid mix for their next soiree.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/25/2003
Label: Universal Uk
UPC: 0602498128848
catalogNumber: 9812884

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dirty Vegas   Primary Artist
Ben Harris   Group Member
Paul "Harry" Harris   Group Member

Technical Credits

Arlo Guthrie   Composer
Ottmar Liebert   Composer
Marvin Gaye   Composer
Joe Jackson   Composer
Joe Perry   Composer
Daryl Hall   Composer
Gregg Alexander   Composer
Curt Smith   Composer
Sandy Allen   Composer
Bono   Composer
Adam Clayton   Composer
Andrew Farriss   Composer
Trevor Horn   Composer
Michael Hutchence   Composer
Stephen Lipson   Composer
Larry Mullen   Composer
John Oates   Composer
Roland Orzabal   Composer
Paul Weller   Composer
Richard Rudolph   Composer
Charles Stepney   Composer
Ed Townsend   Composer
Phil Trainer   Composer
Steven Tyler   Composer
Bruce Woolley   Composer
Pascal Wuthrich   Composer
Simon Darlow   Composer
Ian Brown   Composer
Robert Ginyard   Composer
Dave McCracken   Composer
Claudio Moz-Art Rispoli   Composer
Farias Staderini   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews