The Twisted Deception Suspense/Mystery/Thriller Series (The Twisted Deception Series)

The Twisted Deception Suspense/Mystery/Thriller Series (The Twisted Deception Series)

by Maggie Thom
The Twisted Deception Suspense/Mystery/Thriller Series (The Twisted Deception Series)

The Twisted Deception Suspense/Mystery/Thriller Series (The Twisted Deception Series)

by Maggie Thom



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Eight girls grew up in a foster home. Eight women are running from their past.


When the girls arrive at Mrs. Stephanos's foster home, they are a bit jaded by life. They are taught how to work hard, be self reliant, and not to covet things that are evil. They learn some valuable life lessons, which is why as soon as they turn eighteen, they run. Never looking back.


Now thirty-five years later, the baubles they were assigned to look after as a child, are being sent out to each of the foster sisters. And they are worth millions. Who is sending them? And who is trying to steal them? And shut the sisters up for good?


Book 1 – Fostered Identity

Can they catch a thief by being a thief?

Shyla's teenage sister has run away... on her watch. Shyla finds herself tangled in a situation, where if she wants to protect her family she will have to plan a heist. That of her mother's newly acquired jewelry.


Book 2 – Shadowed Footsteps

To protect her daughter, she will do anything—lie, cheat, and steal. But at what cost?

Lana has found her child's father. She thinks. But he's homeless. Or is he? Her mother has just acquired an expensive piece of jewelry, that is tied to her past. In seeking answers, Lana discovers she has put her family in the direct path of a man willing to do anything to get back what is his.


Book 3 – Exploited Innocence

Taesa will do anything to save her mom from the Alzheimer's disease that is destroying her.

Taesa loves her new job and hopes it will give her the connections she needs. She soon finds herself tangled in her boss's past. Being pulled in many directions, Taesa has to decide – lose her mom to the disease or destroy someone's life in the hope she can save her mom.


Book 4 - Lost Tears

A dead girl. Missing gems. Buried treasures.

Reluctantly, Dayan returns home to see her ill mother. At her father's request, Dayna searches into her mom's past, which reveals—religious zealots, a dead girl, and on her own at age sixteen. It helps Dayna understand why her mom might have chosen the bottle but it doesn't explain why someone is still trying to hide a forty-year-old death.


Book 5 - Last Betrayal

The one secret she didn't know… changes everything.

On her deathbed, Addison's grandmother leaves a wake of ominous, unanswered questions. Addison's mom drops a bombshell about who she is and what she has in her possession. Determined to right some old wrongs, Addison is out to change the conflict of the past that is looming ever closer.


The past can never truly go away.


The Twisted Deception Series is set on Vancouver Island and each book has a standalone story but the story running in the background, connects all the books, and will keep you reading. Who is behind sending out the gems? What is their end game? An engaging thriller mystery with some interesting twists. Enjoy!


"This series was explosive with twist and turns on every page… I recommend this series for any thriller/mystery lover." Emma McCabe


"I loved it. I'm so sad that the series has ended as I loved every one of them. It was full of thrills, twist and turns... Your characters are always full bodied and full of surprises. Thanks for another great read." Connie Nixon


"…A well written series. Thank you, Maggie."  A. Dan

Product Details

BN ID: 2940166581204
Publisher: Maggie Thom
Publication date: 11/16/2022
Series: The Twisted Deception Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 382,250
File size: 2 MB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews