The Twisted Love Series

The Twisted Love Series

by Stacy Eaton, Amy Manemann

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"It is a real treat to find a series of police procedurals with a steamy, gritty, real-life type drama such as these. I am really looking forward to the rest of the series coming out." Reviewer - Charles Smith

"This book should come with a warning label that says, *Do not read if you have a heart condition*." Reviewer – Rhonda H

Now get the backstory and their first combined story all in one place with this 3-book set!

In LOVE LORN...
Determined to prove she's more than just a pretty face, Detective Evie Harper works hard and trains even harder to be the very best. Her first homicide case will put her skills to the test as she and her partner, Detective Stephen Harris, track a ruthless serial killer terrorizing the west end of town. The Lovelorn killer may be one step ahead of them, but they're closing in fast — until an immoral decision is made that leaves their partnership hanging in the balance.

In LOVE TORN...
Detective Kali Mann lives by her nickname: The Mann-Eater. She's a true love them and leave them with no attachments—ever. She a hard-core, to the point, intense detective who takes her job seriously and she doesn't always play nice with others. When her partner, Keith Harvard, finally gets her to take notice of him, the case they are working goes awry, and suddenly Kali is having emotions she's not sure she wants. A major part of her past comes back to haunt her and just as she beings to open herself up, her life will be torn apart.

In LOVE INKED...
Detective Kali Mann returns from leave to find a new partner assignment. Not only is she bitter about recent events, but she's irritated to be saddled with the model-beautiful rookie detective Evelyn Harper. What's worse, Evie doesn't just want to be partners—she's striving to make them friends.

Another brutal Serial Killer is in town, and Evie finds that she has a lot to learn, especially when it comes to her new partner. Evie is not deterred, in fact, she's determined to fit in and earn Kali's respect, and maybe calm the waters between Kali and Detective Sergeant Greg Shavers in the process.

As Kali and Evie find their footing and search for clues to the recent murder, an explosion rocks their police family, and Kali and Evie team up with others to find the culprits responsible.

An action-packed full-length novel that takes you through the streets of Philly as you ride-along with Detectives Kali Mann and Evie Harper while they deal with crime, tragedy, and new romances.

REVIEWS:
"This is one of those books that just pulls you in with both hands and keeps you in its grip the whole way through." Reviewer: Annie555

"Collaborative effort Love Inked (Book 3, The Twisted Love Series) by Stacy Eaton and Amy Manemann, is like a carnival ride that has drops and curves in all the right places." – Reviewer LA Cox

The Twisted Love Series is an intense adult crime series with language, sexual situations, and detailed gritty crimes. Fans of Cheryl Bradshaw, Patrick Logan, Kendra Elliott, Melinda Leigh and J.D. Robb will enjoy the suspense and action of the series.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161225813
Publisher: NItewolf Novels
Publication date: 01/15/2019
Series: The Twisted Love Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 240,821
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Stacy Eaton is a USA Today Bestselling author and began her writing career in October of 2010. Stacy took early retirement from law enforcement after over fifteen years of service in 2016 due to a second serious concussion. Her last three years on the job were in investigations and crime scene investigation. She now writes full-time.

Stacy resides in southeastern Pennsylvania with her husband, who works in law enforcement, and her teen daughter. Stacy also has a son who is currently serving in the United States Navy. She is also very involved in Domestic Violence Awareness and served on the Board of Directors for her local Domestic Violence Center for three years.

Stacy writes a variety of genre's, but mostly romance. She enjoys writing real-life stories that people can relate too with real-life problems, emotions, and solutions.

Her favorites: Classic cars, photography, Disney, music, coffee and her favorite sweatshirt that says, "You are dangerously close to getting killed in my next novel."

Amy Manemann is an International Best Selling Author. She writes sexy and intriguing romantic suspense, young adult paranormal romance, contemporary romance (NEW), and dabbles in children's books. She resides in her hometown along the Mississippi river with her husband and their two children. When she isn't plotting her next book, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends, and diving into a good book

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Twisted Love Series 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
SandKowals 8 months ago
I have read all 3 books in this series. Couldn’t put them down. I am a huge mystery fan and these books did not disappoint. Pairing detective Kali Mann and detective Evie Harper was pure genius. Their is a lot for each of them to gain from each other as they learn to trust and work cohesively together. There are multiple crimes to be solved throughout the books and the stories blend beautifully. Can’t wait for book 4 to be published. These authors have made my top 10 List of authors.
Stormie2013 11 months ago
An exciting series starring two women detectives. Kali is a hardened take no prisoners man eater. Evie is sweet and a newbie. Kali is not happy and Evie will need to toughen up. Dealing with their male counterparts, libido' s and a serial killer are all part of this series. Get ready and become immersed into their investigations and their lives.
EllenH 11 months ago
Love Lorn This is a good introduction to a new series. It is mostly a detective story with just a dash of romance added in. Love Torn This is a good, quick story to give Kali's history. Looking forward to the next story. Love Inked This book started off slow for me but got better as the book progressed. If you like books with a mix of suspense and romance then this is a good book for you. It can be read without reading books one and two beforehand but they really enrich the reading experience and should be read first.
LoriP123 11 months ago
Great collection! This collection is the first three books in The Twisted Love series and they are definitely worth reading! Love Lorn- I really enjoyed this book by Amy Manemann! Love Lorn is the first book in The Twisted Love series by Amy Manemann and Stacy Eaton. Detectives Evie Harper and Stephen Harries are working together trying to find and arrest the Lovelorn Killer, but tension soon builds and not just because of the case. Love Torn- I loved this book by Stacy Eaton! Love Torn is the second book in the Twisted Love series by Stacy Eaton and Amy Manemann. It is a series about two female detectives Evie Harper and Kali Mann teaming up to take down a serial killer all along dealing with their pasts. In Love Torn Keith Harvard and Kali Mann are partners and they work pretty well together, but Keith wants more from Kali and will prove to her that he will wait for her forever if he needs to. Kali hasn't opened her heart to anyone for years, but taking a chance with Keith might work out because he has found a way to break down her defenses. Love Inked- This series just keeps getting better with every book! Love Inked is the third book in The Twisted Love series by Stacy Eaton and Amy Manemann and continues the story about two main detectives, Evie Harper and Kali Mann. They have most recently become partners who are trying to solve several murders they believe are being committed by a serial killer. I'm looking forward to reading more books in this wonderful series! I was given an ARC from the author/publisher. All conclusions are mine and mine alone.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Love Lorn This is the first book in the Twisted Love Series. In this book we meet Evie Harper and Stephen Harris. Evie is a fairly new Detective and her partner is Stephen Harris. They have been working on a case that has been dubbed the Love Lorn case. As they get deeper and deeper into this case, they have an attraction for each other that is hard to ignore. Evie knows that she shouldn’t cross that line with her partner but when he shows up at her house and is full of those wonderful kisses how can she turn him away? After a night of passion, Evie wakes up alone. She is even more frustrated when she arrives at work and Stephen acts like nothing happened. Evie realizes that she never really knew Stephen, when he is approached by a defense attorney and asked to help her get out of a DUI and he doesn’t say no. Can Evie stay his partner? Love Torn This is book 2 of the Twisted Love series. In this book we meet Kali Mann and Keith Harvard. Kali is known around the precinct as the man eater. She has had plenty of one-night stands with lots of fellow Officers but other than Josh, her now best friend, she doesn’t have one-night stands with her partners. Keith has been Kali’s partner for 6 months and really has a thing for her, but Kali has been ignoring the attraction between them. But when they go undercover as an engaged couple, to bring down a drug ring, sparks fly, and things get a little out of hand and they cross the line. Keith admits to Kali that he loves her, but will Kali let herself be loved? Stacy Eaton has a way of writing such realistic stories. I do have to warn you, this is an emotional story. Make sure you have plenty of tissue. Love Inked Book 3 of The Twisted Love Series will suck you in and not let you put the book down until it is finished, and then you can’t wait for book 4. This is absolutely one of the best series that I have ever read. I was on the edge of my seat the entire book. This book should come with a warning label that says, “Do not read if you have a heart condition”. In this book, Kali Mann is assigned a new partner, Evie Harper. To say that they are opposites is an understatement. Between the cases that they are working on and the men, they are involved with, Kali and Evie have their hands full. Stacy Eaton and Amy Manemann have done a wonderful job with this series. Stacy uses her background as a Detective to make the cases, that Kali and Evie are working on, very realistic.