The Two Progressive Records All Star Trumpet Spectaculars

The Two Progressive Records All Star Trumpet Spectaculars


$13.89 $15.99 Save 13% Current price is $13.89, Original price is $15.99. You Save 13%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, August 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Two Progressive Records All Star Trumpet Spectaculars

A bit of an improvement on the first Progressive Trumpet Spectacular, this album has seven trumpeters (John Dearth, John Eckert, Tom Harrell, Danny Hayes, Mike Lawrence, Danny Moore and Waymon Reed) and a rhythm section (pianist Jimmy Rowles, guitarist Bucky Pizzarelli, bassist Michael Moore and drummer Ronnie Bedford) playing a nine-song ballad medley (soloing in alphabetical order) and jamming on "Gus' Rhythm" (a themeless "I Got Rhythm"); the final ensemble chorus is a real mess.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/1994
Label: Progressive Records
UPC: 0762247701521
catalogNumber: 7015
Rank: 138667

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Richard Davis   Bass
Mike Lawrence   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Bucky Pizzarelli   Guitar
Jimmy Rowles   Piano
Lew Soloff   Trumpet
Michael Moore   Bass
Derek Smith   Piano
John D'earth   Trumpet
Howard McGhee   Trumpet
Danny Stiles   Trumpet
Ronnie Bedford   Drums
John Eckert   Trumpet
Tom Harrell   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Danny Hayes   Trumpet
Irvin "Marky" Markowitz   Trumpet
Waymon Reed   Trumpet
Danny Moore   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Fred Miller   Engineer
David Stone Martin   Cover Art

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews