The Unbelievers

The Unbelievers

by Lisa M. Lilly

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A child who never should have been born...

Tara Spencer is the new mother of a baby girl--one who, by all accounts, should not exist.

Despite fears about her child's origins, Tara finds herself settling into the Willow Springs community, away from the prying eyes of The Brotherhood religious order and former-flame-turned-betrayer Cyril Woods.

But when her daughter goes missing and her best friend is violently attacked, Tara's newfound sense of security screeches to a halt. She realizes nowhere will be safe until she discovers the truth behind her virgin pregnancy.

When evil walks among us...

After she accepts aid from a charismatic but secretive billionaire, Tara's quest for answers leads her across the world. Attacked by those who see her and her child as evil, Tara fights to separate the trustworthy from the treacherous as a series of shocking discoveries calls everything she's ever known into question.

In the stunning second installment of The Awakening series, societal roles are tested and religious norms questioned in a thrilling paranormal page-turner combining elements of Rosemary's Baby and The Da Vinci Code.

The Awakening Series

The Unbelievers is the second installment of the popular four-book Awakening series. The Awakening and The Conflagration, Books 1 and 3, are available in ebook and paperback editions. The Illumination, the fourth and final book, will be released in May, 2017.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150344563
Publisher: Lisa M Lilly
Publication date: 09/17/2014
Series: The Awakening Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 137,291
File size: 518 KB

About the Author

In addition to the four-book Awakening supernatural thriller series, which includes The Awakening, The Unbelievers, The Conflagration, and The Illumination, and which is also available in a Box Set/Omnibus edition, Lisa M. Lilly is the author of the suspense/mystery novels The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis No. 1) and The Charming Man (Q.C. Davis No. 2).

A member of the Horror Writers Association, Lilly lives in Chicago, where she practices law and is a past officer of the Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorists. She joined AAIM after an intoxicated driver caused the deaths of her parents in 2007.

She is currently working on The Fractured Man (Q.C. Davis No 2).

Visit her website to receive free bonus materials and be the first to learn of new releases.

Customer Reviews