The Unicorns of Lazaronia (Book 7)

The Unicorns of Lazaronia (Book 7)

by Laraine Anne Barker

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Within moments Esmé felt the full force of a refusal that could break even the strongest mind—a refusal that turned her power against her with a towering, almost unbelievable rage. The twisting rainbows from her fingertips bent like hairpins, aiming their might at her head. For long moments Esmé had to put all her concentration into forcing them back. But it was no good: she had to drop her hands and command the light to go out.

Mark and Esmé are about to face their final battle against the forces of evil swamping Lazaronia, and Esmé needs to consult The Voice of Judgement. To do this she must command the power of the Tower of Kaleidoscopic Light. But the tower tries to turn her power against her. And the Voice of Judgement rightly refuses to admit her, because for someone still living to enter the presence of the Voice of Judgement is strictly forbidden.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940033262076
Publisher: Laraine Anne Barker
Publication date: 05/26/2012
Series: Mark Willoughby , #8
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 384 KB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Laraine Anne Barker has always enjoyed telling stories. As a child, when playing with dolls with her younger sisters became boring, she would make up stories featuring the dolls. She also remembers how she and her sisters wrote stories into exercise books and even illustrated them, using crayons to colour them because they found that rubbing on the crayon pictures gave them a shine similar to that of glossy colour pictures in magazines. Laraine submitted her first book (for adults) to a publisher at about the age of 21 and received a very kind rejection letter in which the editor suggested the story could be rewritten for young readers. She regrets she didn't keep the rejection and follow up on the advice. She didn't start writing fantasy for young readers until 1986. After many rewritings the book started then became The Obsidian Quest (published under the Hard Shell imprint of Mundania Press). The Obsidian Quest was a finalist in The Dream Realm Awards 2001 and was followed by Lord of Obsidian and The Third Age of Obsidian, also published under the Hard Shell imprint of Mundania Press. The Mark Willoughby series was started in 1992. Silvranja of the Silver Forest was short-listed (one of three) in 1998 for a major New Zealand prize, The Tom Fitzgibbon Memorial Award.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews