The Valley of Ten Crescents (Box Set: Books 1-3)

The Valley of Ten Crescents (Box Set: Books 1-3)

by Tristan J. Tarwater

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Valley of Ten Crescents (Box Set: Books 1-3) by Tristan J. Tarwater

The Valley of Ten Crescents

Book 1: Thieves at Heart
Born in poverty, a half-elf in a human city, Tavera lives in a world where she doesn't belong -- until the day she meets Derk. Initiated into the elite group of self-made scoundrels known as the Cup of Cream, Tavera must choose between loyalty to her father and a place as one of the THIEVES AT HEART.

Book 2: Self-Made Scoundrel
Dershik Cartaskin's life is one of power, wealth, privilege... and lies. Son to an ambitious father, husband to a wife he cannot love, and father to a child who is not his own, Dershik has everything, and yet nothing to call his own.

When the price of power and the weight of lies grow too great for him to bear, Dershik decides to leave everything he's ever known behind, and makes a deadly choice that will irrevocably alter his future.

Rejecting his former life, Dershik takes on a new name and a new identity, and sets out to forge his legacy as Derk -- member of the band of thieves known as the Cup of Cream, and SELF-MADE SCOUNDREL. But soon Derk finds that even a dishonest man can't hide from the truth...

Book 3: Red Moon Rising
The rise of a deadly cult threatens life in the Valley of Ten Crescents. Alone, betrayed, and on the run from the law, Tavera finds herself charged with rescuing Kella, a priestess with a powerful secret who has been kidnapped by the cult. Tavera finds she can no longer be a little girl lost, but must become a leader and a savior if she is to survive the RED MOON RISING.

Bonus: Little Girl Lost
Tavera is a child passed from hand to hand as a source of cheap labor in the underworld of the Valley. When she finds herself at the mercy of the vicious sausage maker, the elderly Madame Greswin, she discovers secrets from the woman's past and the consequences leave Tavera fighting for her life.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148250982
Publisher: Back That Elf Up
Publication date: 02/14/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Hi, I'm Tristan and I'm a novelist, comic book writer, and freelance RPG writer. I used to write the weekly column 'Reality Makes the Best Fantasy' for the roleplaying site Troll in the Corner.

As a fan of speculative fiction the first fantasy book I fell in love with was The Crystal Cave.

Originally hailing from New York City, I consider Portland, OR my home and reside with my spouse, Small Boss, a cat that knows it�s a Multipass and Azrael.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Valley of Ten Crescents (Box Set: Books 1-3) 1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Mrs-Smith More than 1 year ago
Usually I try to give a book at least ten chapters before I give up on it, but for this one, I gave in at seven. I read each word of the first four extremely long chapters before I started skimming. While the storyline seemed interesting, there was far too much needless information thrown in that it was too distracting to continue. By the seventh chapter, which is wholly dedicated to Tavi getting her period, I was done