The Vanishing Smile

The Vanishing Smile

by Earl Emerson

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Marian Wright is an amateur sleuth in the employ of two attractive young women eager to catch up with their no-account ex-lovers. But when Marian's investigation ends abruptly and ferociously, Seattle private eye Thomas Black has a new case on his hands.
Picking up the pieces of Marian Wright's search for her clients' rogue boyfriends, Thomas encounters a network of people--from ex-cons and prostitutes to other private investigators--all webbed together by a chilling common thread. It's a discovery that speaks volumes about the zealousness of Marian's manhunt, and even suggests a monstrous reason for her sudden death. Yet equally monstrous is an unknown, baseball bat-wielding assailant who seems hell-bent on making sure Thomas Black's investigation stays closed. . . .

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016733357
Publisher: Earl Emerson
Publication date: 05/24/2013
Series: The Thomas Black mysteries , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 581,124
File size: 596 KB

About the Author

Earl Emerson (born 1948 in Tacoma, Washington, United States) is an American mystery novelist and author. Emerson is the author of two series of mystery novels, the Mac Fontana series and the Thomas Black detective series, as well as several thrillers. He received the "Best Private Eye Novel" Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America in 1986 for Poverty Bay and an Edgar award nomination for his work. Emerson also works as a lieutenant with the Seattle Fire Department. Emerson now lives in North Bend, Washington.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Vanishing Smile (Thomas Black Series #8) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago