The Very Best of Don Henley [Deluxe Edition] [CD/DVD]

The Very Best of Don Henley [Deluxe Edition] [CD/DVD]

by Don Henley

CD(Special Edition / Bonus DVD)

$18.34 $19.99 Save 8% Current price is $18.34, Original price is $19.99. You Save 8%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 1  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Very Best of Don Henley [Deluxe Edition] [CD/DVD]

Fourteen years separate 2009's The Very Best of Don Henley and Henley's first compilation, Actual Miles: Henley's Greatest Hits. During that near decade-and-a-half, Henley only released one new album, 2000's Inside Job, a record that generated a couple of minor hit singles highlighted by "Taking You Home," which reached number 58 on Billboard's Hot 100 and number 12 on their Adult Top 40 chart. This means that this 2009 compilation doesn't have anything major that's not on the 1995 disc -- even the cover of Leonard Cohen's "Everybody Knows," which debuted on Actual Miles, has been carried over to The Very Best -- so there's not much reason to swap hits discs, but anybody in the market for a Don Henley compilation will find this satisfying, as it has all the big hits from Building the Perfect Beast and The End of the Innocence, and some hardcore fans might find this of interest to for its bonus DVD containing the videos for "The Boys of Summer," "All She Wants to Do is Dance," "The Last Worthless Evening," "The Heart of the Matter," "Everything Is Different Now," and "For My Wedding." [A deluxe edition CD/DVD was also released.]

Product Details

Release Date: 06/23/2009
Label: Geffen Records
UPC: 0602527060514
catalogNumber: 001296600
Rank: 36160


Disc 1

  1. Dirty Laundry
  2. The Boys of Summer
  3. All She Wants to Do Is Dance
  4. Not Enough Love in the World
  5. Sunset Grill
  6. The End of the Innocence
  7. The Last Worthless Evening
  8. New York Minute
  9. I Will Not Go Quietly
  10. The Heart of the Matter
  11. Everybody Knows
  12. For My Wedding
  13. Everything Is Different Now
  14. Taking You Home

Disc 2

  1. The Boys of Summer
  2. All She Wants to Do Is Dance
  3. The Last Worthless Evening
  4. The Heart of the Matter
  5. Everything Is Different Now
  6. For My Wedding
  7. Love Rules
  8. Who Owns This Place?
  9. Sit Down, You're Rockin' the Boat [Multimedia Tr
  10. Through Your Hands

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Don Henley   Primary Artist,Musician
Take 6   Musician
Bruce Hornsby   Musician
Joe Walsh   Musician
Wayne Shorter   Musician
Don Felder   Musician
Mike Campbell   Musician
Martha Davis   Musician
Patty Smyth   Musician
Benmont Tench   Musician
Michael Boddicker   Musician
John Corey   Musician
Scott Crago   Musician
Tim Drummond   Musician
Michael Fisher   Musician
Bob Glaub   Musician
George Gruel   Musician
Dorian Holley   Background Vocals
Larry Klein   Musician
Danny Kortchmar   Musician
Roger Linn   Musician
Steve Lukather   Musician
Stan Lynch   Musician
Steve Madaio   Musician
David Paich   Musician
Pino Palladino   Musician
Jeff Porcaro   Musician
Dean Parks   Musician
Darryl Phinnessee   Background Vocals
Scott Plunkett   Musician
Steve Porcaro   Musician
Joseph Powell   Background Vocals
Axl Rose   Musician
Timothy B. Schmit   Musician
Neil Stubenhaus   Musician
Carmen Twillie   Background Vocals,Musician
Ian Wallace   Musician
Mervyn Warren   Background Vocals
Maxine Willard Waters   Background Vocals,Musician
Luther Waters   Background Vocals
Oren Waters   Background Vocals
Monalisa Young   Background Vocals
Terry Young   Background Vocals
Jimmy Rip   Musician
Waddy Wachtel   Musician
Julia Waters   Background Vocals,Musician
Jai Winding   Musician
Stuart Brawley   Musician

Technical Credits

Leonard Cohen   Composer
Don Henley   Composer,Producer
John Hiatt   Composer
Bruce Hornsby   Producer
Mike Campbell   Producer
Larry John McNally   Composer
Frank Loesser   Composer
Irving Azoff   Personal Manager
Benmont Tench   Composer
Niko Bolas   Engineer
John Corey   Composer,Producer
Scott Crago   Composer
Marc DeSisto   Engineer
Bill-Dog Dooley   Engineer
Paul Gambaccini   Liner Notes
Rob Jacobs   Engineer
Tom Knox   Engineer
Danny Kortchmar   Composer,Producer
Greg Ladanyi   Producer,Engineer,Basic Track
Stan Lynch   Composer,Producer
Mark McKenna   Engineer
Jim Nipar   Engineer
Brian Scheuble   Engineer
J.D. Souther   Composer
Bob Vogt   Engineer
Shelly Yakus   Engineer
Richard Bosworth   Engineer
Timothy Drury   Composer
Jeri Heiden   Art Direction
Jean Baptiste Mondino   Direction
James Minchin   Cover Photo
Jai Winding   Composer
Matthew Rolston   Direction
Geoff Barish   Direction
Stuart Brawley   Composer,Engineer
Steve Barron   Direction
Gerry Wenner   Direction
Eddie King   Engineer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Ryan Corey   Art Direction
Pedro Romhanyi   Direction
Sharon Robinson   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews