The Vicarious Traveler: A Lowestoft Chronicle Anthology

The Vicarious Traveler: A Lowestoft Chronicle Anthology


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Rival explorers travel the world in a relentless search for the lost treasure of a ruthless Japanese pirate. A benevolent young American in Paris brings out the worst in a vulnerable, blind beggar. And on the North Shore of Massachusetts, freakishly hot winter weather turns a surfer’s fantasy into a horrifying nightmare... THE VICARIOUS TRAVELER sparkles with humor, drama, adventure, and delightful poetry.

From serene seaside towns on the Adriatic coast, and bustling fish markets in South Korea, to bone-rattling journeys across West Africa, and global warming ocean disaster across east coast America, we proudly present the work of Philip Barbara, Elaine Barnard, Douglas Cole, Michael Coolen, Rob Dinsmoor, Mary Donaldson-Evans, Joan Frank, Katie Frankel, Sharon Frame Gay, Dave Gregory, Mark Halpern, M. T. Ingoldby, Michael C. Keith, Jean L. Kreiling, Brian James Lewis, David Macpherson, Diane G. Martin, Matt Mason, Robert Garner McBrearty, Matthew Menary, Joe Mills, Matthew Mitchell, Dan Morey, Lawrence Morgan, James B. Nicola, Valerie Nieman, Don Noel, Olga Pavlinova Olenich, Robert Perron, Thomas Piekarski, Richard Charles Schaefer, Gary Singh, and Robert Wexelblatt. Plus, exclusive interviews with crime writer Timothy J. Lockhart and award-winning author Matthew P. Mayo.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732332812
Publisher: Lowestoft Chronicle Press
Publication date: 11/15/2019
Series: Lowestoft Chronicle Anthology Series , #9
Pages: 212
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.48(d)

About the Author

Nicholas Litchfield is the founding editor of the literary magazine Lowestoft Chronicle and author of the suspense novel Swampjack Virus. He has worked in various countries as a journalist, librarian, and media researcher. He writes regularly for the Colorado Review and his book reviews for the Lancashire Post are syndicated to twenty-five newspapers across the UK. He lives in western New York. Roam his website at

Michael C. Keith is the author of more than 20 books on electronic media; an acclaimed memoir, The Next Better Place; a young adult novel, Life is Falling Sideways; and fourteen story collections-Of Night and Light, Everything is Epic, Sad Boy, And Through the Trembling Air, Hoag's Object, The Collector of Tears, If Things Were Made To Last Forever, Caricatures, The Near Enough, Bits, Specks, Crumbs, Flecks, and Slow Transit, Perspective Drifts Like a Log on a River, Let Us Now Speak of Extinction, and Stories in the Key of Me. He was a finalist for the National Indie Excellence Award and the International Book Award and has been nominated ten times for the Pushcart Prize, as well as The Best American Travel Writing series and the Pen/O.Henry Award. Website

Customer Reviews