Free Shipping on Orders of $35 or More
The Wailing Town (The Other Investigator Series 2)

The Wailing Town (The Other Investigator Series 2)

by Auden Johnson

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


At night, everyone screams.

Kiran Ava hears ghostly calls all the time. Spirits drag her out of bed in the middle of the night. She only wants to recover but they won’t give her peace. Her partner, En Libore, suggests they need a vacation.

Shida, with its wards, history and isolation, was supposed to be safe. Why do the residents scream when darkness falls? Kiran is curious but in no condition to investigate. Spirits, though, don’t care. They guide her away from everyone into the Dark Hills, a mountain range haunted by an old monster. Kiran sees things, hears things that could drive her to madness.

She is by herself in darkness but she is not alone.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164299088
Publisher: Auden Johnson
Publication date: 10/30/2020
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

As a kid, Auden created her own books by folding several construction papers in half and stapling them down the middle, adding her own illustrations. No matter how hard she tried, she couldn’t get away from writing. She holds a B.A. in English, an M.S. in Library and Information Science, an M.S. in Publishing Digital and Print and she studied Creative Writing in England. She is an Author and Social Media Consultant for Aubey LLC and currently lives in Brooklyn, NY. She’s written several short stories and novellas as well as two novels in her Merging Worlds Series. Look out for Book 3 of the Merging Worlds series coming soon. She’s also written a world building guide. Find her books at

Customer Reviews