The War Nurses: A moving wartime romance saga full of heart

The War Nurses: A moving wartime romance saga full of heart

by Lizzie Page

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
MARKETPLACE
7 New & Used Starting at $2.74

Overview

‘Completely spellbinding – I absolutely loved it. The storyline is wonderful and the characters just bounce off the page. I love how she’s captured the essence of the time.’ Elizabeth Gill, bestselling author of Miss Appleby’s Academy.



As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses will become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend. A gritty, emotional read for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rosie Goodwin and A Shilling for a Wife.



1914 – Two young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair become firm friends.



At the emergency medical shelter where they're based, Elsie and Mairi work around the clock to treat wounded soldiers. It's heart-breaking work and they are at constant risk from shelling, fire and disease. But there are also happier times… parties, trips and letters. And maybe even the possibility of love with an attractive officer in their care…



But as the war continues and the stress of duty threatens to pull the two women apart, will Elsie and Mairi's special nurses' bond be strong enough to see them through?



A powerfully moving wartime saga – you won't want to put it down!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786813732
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 04/17/2018
Pages: 340
Sales rank: 369,270
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.71(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews