Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Warlock of Hymal - Book I: A Boy from the Mountains

The Warlock of Hymal - Book I: A Boy from the Mountains

The Warlock of Hymal - Book I: A Boy from the Mountains

The Warlock of Hymal - Book I: A Boy from the Mountains

eBook1st Edition (1st Edition)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


An unexpected journey turns into a nightmare. Nikko, a simple farm lad, suddenly finds himself running for his life. Dark executioners, orcs, a strange land brimming with danger … and little hope of a happy end in sight! Only with the aid of an extraordinary weapon does Nikko manage to escape with his life. Back home again, undreamt of opportunities open up. The landgrave takes Nikko into his service, but soon sends him back to that alien land. Then Nikko learns something that will change his life forever. *** 175,000 copies sold *** Brand new translation of Germany's successful independent fantasy series Null Papier Verlag

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9783954186525
Publication date: 10/29/2015
Series: The Warlock of Hymal , #1
Sold by: Bookwire
Format: eBook
Pages: 136
Sales rank: 903,841
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Born in 1977, Niels Bernhardt has been an avid devotee of the fantasy genre since his youth, through literature, pen-and-paper role-playing and computer games. The idea for "The Warlock of Hymal" has been many years in the making, and Niels finally began writing the story in spring 2011. Niels studied physics at the Humboldt University of Berlin before going on to complete his doctoral degree in mathematics at the University of Auckland. After stints working as a scientist, he moved into the patents field, and worked for some time for a well-known law office in Munich. He returned to Berlin in 2012, where he works for a major manufacturer of aircraft engines.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1: Journey into the Unknown Chapter 2: A Horrible End Chapter 3: Horrors Without End Chapter 4: The Second Departure Chapter 5: A Great Service to the Landgrave Chapter 6: Return to Vyldoro Chapter 7: Surprising Discoveries Looking ahead … Acknowledgments About the Author

Customer Reviews