The Way of the Cross and How It Began

The Way of the Cross and How It Began

by Bob Lord, Penny Lord

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


When you enter a Roman Catholic Church, your eyes first go to the Altar and the King Who dwells there. The Altar of Sacrifice is there in the Sanctuary, ready for the next Sacrifice of the Mass, the ongoing Sacrifice of the Cross. As your eyes and heart travel, on the walls you see the truth of what is going to happen during not only the next Mass, but during every Mass, before and after, for the last 2000 years - the Stations of the Cross.
Fourteen stations in all, they too often graphically represent, in a too gentle manner the horrific truth of the price paid for our Redemption.
The First Station begins with Jesus being condemned by Pilate. When you stand before this station, do you enter into the moment and what really happened? Jesus was sold out by His own people, those He came to save! The all too few shouted and either coerced or frightened the many into standing idly, helplessly by, while He Who they had called the Messiah was being condemned to death. Little or no attention was paid to His Mother, as, obedient to the Father's Will, She stood by and saw a murderer chosen over Her Beloved Son.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011401909
Publisher: Journeys of Faith
Publication date: 07/01/2011
Series: Miracles of the Cross , #5
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 556 KB

About the Author

Bob and Penny Lord renowned Catholic Authors and hosts on EWTN. They are best known for their media on Miracles of the Eucharist and Many Faces of Mary. They have been dubbed experts on the Catholic Saints. They produced over 200 television programs for EWTN global television network and wrote over 25 books and hundreds of ebooks.

Customer Reviews