The Wednesdays

The Wednesdays

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, October 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 
    Details

Overview

The Wednesdays by Julie Bourbeau, Jason Beene

Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood.

Max’s village is absolutely normal in every single way and on every single day—except Wednesday. Most of the townsfolk shutter their windows and lock their doors to hide away from the many peculiar things that happen—things like cats getting stuck in the vacuum cleaner and birthday cakes meeting fiery and horrific ends. But Max is too curious for that, and so, breaking every rule in the village, he searches out the cause of all the Wednesday weirdness.

What he uncovers is a secret so devious—so dastardly and mischievous—that life as he knows it will never be the same. Max himself is not the same. Suddenly the mysterious little accidents so common on Wednesdays are happening to him on Thursdays, Fridays—even Saturdays! What’s come over Max? And more importantly, is there any cure for a case of the Wednesdays?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780375872860
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 08/06/2013
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.38(w) x 7.52(h) x 0.60(d)
Lexile: 880L (what's this?)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

JULIE BOURBEAU has lived a life that is probably more adventurous than necessary. She has jumped out of airplanes, been swept out to sea, and was married on a Himalayan mountaintop by Tibetan monks. When she grew weary of a lifestyle that required so many vaccinations, she decided to become a writer so that her characters could continue her adventures while she stayed safe and warm. She still travels (just not as far), now in the company of her young son who, one way or another, inspires all of her tales.

You can visit her at www.julie-bourbeau.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Wednesdays 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My son couldn't put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I t looks boring.